

#### MINUTES

### SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION

Members:	Dianne Thomas Interim Chair	Louie Diaz Interim Vice Chair	Frederick Docdocil
	Carlos Guerra	Del Huff	Jaime Monteclaro
	Karimu Rashad	Richard Hernandez	
Alternates:	DeQuita Mfume	Leticia Wilson	
Staff:	Christopher Palmer, AICP Planning Manager	Benjamin Jones Assistant City Attorney	Laura Gonzalez Planning Secretary

"In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, if you require a disability related modification or accommodation to attend or participate in this meeting, including auxiliary aids or services, please call the Planning Department at 310-952-1761 at least 48 hours prior to the meeting." (Government Code Section 54954.2)

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

Interim Chair Thomas Called the meeting to order at 5:36 p.m.

## 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Commissioner Guerra led the Salute to the Flag.

## 3. ROLL CALL

Planning Commissioners Present: Guerra, Thomas, Diaz, Docdocil, Hernandez, Rashad, Huff, Monteclaro

Planning Commissioners Absent: Wilson (Excused), Mfume (Excused)

Planning Staff Present: Planning Manager Palmer, Assistant City Attorney Jones, Planning Secretary Gonzalez

# 4. ORAL COMMUNICATION FOR MATTERS LISTED ON THE AGENDA

None.

## 5. CLOSED SESSION

The Planning Commission met in closed session pursuant to Government Code Section 54956.9(d)(2) or (d)(3) and (e)(1).

Assistant City Attorney Jones stated no reportable action was taken.

# 6. MANAGER'S REPORT

None.

# 7. COMMISSIONERS ORAL COMMUNICATIONS

None.

## 8. ADJOURNMENT

The special meeting was adjourned at 6:37 p.m.

Dianne Thomas Interim Chair

Attest By:

Laura Gonzalez Planning Secretary