

NOTICE OF CITY COUNCIL REORGANIZATION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at a regular meeting held April 1, 2025, the Carson City Council selected one of its members as Mayor Pro Tempore and organized as follows:

Mayor

Lula Davis-Holmes - Term Expires November, 2028

Mayor Pro Tempore

Cedric L. Hicks, Sr., District 3 – Term Expires November, 2028

Council Members

Jawane Hilton, District 1 – Term Expires November, 2028 Jim Dear, District 2 – Term Expires November, 2026 Arleen Rojas, District 4 – Term Expires November, 2026

The City Council also sits as the Carson Housing Authority, Carson Successor Agency to the Dissolved Carson Redevelopment Agency, and Carson Public Financing Authority. with the exception of the Public Financing Authority that meets on an as-needed basis. Regular meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 5:00 P.M. for the Closed Session Agenda and 6:00 P.M. for the Business Agenda in the Helen Kawagoe Council Chambers, Carson City Hall, located at 701 East Carson Street, Carson, California 90745, telephone number (310) 830-7600.

Dated:

This 2nd day of April, 2025.

Dr. Khaleah K. Bradshaw

City Clerk