Latest Announcements

City of Carson 55th Anniversary Celebration - Volunteers Needed
City of Carson Seeks Volunteers to Plan 55th Anniversary Events for 2023
Summer Day Camp Staff Hiring - For More Information, Call (310) 847-3570 ext 3552. Click for Details.
Youth T-Ball, Baseball, and Softball Sign Ups - 1/1/ - 4/1/2023
Vet at City Hall - FREE Pet Wellness Clinic, Sunday, 3/26/2023, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Eviction and Tenant Rights Important Information and Available Resources
Community Services Scholarship Program - Available Scholarships for City of Carson's Community Services/Parks and Recreation Youth Programs. Click for Details.
Tour the Pure Water Southern California Demo Plant, Learn about the Facility's Innovative Purification Process and Our Future Water Supply - Saturday, 2/11/2023, 10 AM
The City of Carson Public Safety Department is Soliciting Applications from Prospective Venders to Participate in the Nonconsensual Towing of Vehicles Under the "Tow Truck Franchise" Program. Click for Application Details.
Free Filled Sandbags for Carson Residents - Carson Corporate Yard, 18601 S Main St., Carson, CA, (310) 847-3520
Leave Boring Behind Job Fair - Saturday, 1/14/2023, 12:00 - 4:00 PM
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Tribute - Friday, 1/13/2023, 6:30PM, Carson Event Center
Essay Contest for Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. - Application Deadline: Friday, 1/6/2023, 5:00 PM
City Hall Will be Closed for the Following Dates in Observance of the Holidays. Thursday, 12/22/2022, Monday, 12/26/2022, Thursday, 12/29/2022, Monday, 1/2/2022
Two New Programs for Carson Small Businesses - Small Business Grant Program and Commercial Facade Improvement Program
Live Virtual Visit with Santa - Carson Residents Only, All Ages, $5. Click for Details.
ATTENTION CARSON RESIDENTS: In-Person City Council Meeting Resume - Effective: Tuesday, November 15, 2022
City of Carson Invites you to the Swearing-in Ceremony - Tuesday, 12/13/2022, 6:00 PM
Winter Fest - Saturday, 12/10/2022, 12:00 - 4:00PM, Veterans Park
Follow the Flow - A Stormwater Project Tour, 1001 Stadium Way, Inglewood, Saturday, 12/3/2022, 9:00 AM - 1:30 PM
Tree Lighting Ceremony - Thursday, 12/1/2022, 6:00 PM, Carson Event Center
Maintenance Power Outage - Service Address Affected: Moneta/223rd, Carson, Wednesday, 11/30/2022, 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Notice of Term Expiration - The Carson Commissions, Committees and Boards 2022 Term will Expire on 11/30/2022. You Must Reapply In Order to Remain Serving on a Commission and be Appointed by Council Action.
Thanksgiving Break Mini Camp for Ages 5-12, Mon.- We. and Friday, 7:00AM - 6:00PM, 11/21/2022 - 11/25/2022
Country Western Fair - Saturday, 11/19/2022, 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM, Dominguez Park
Cyber Security 101 - Free Virtual Course about Cyber Security. Learn Easy Ways to Avoid Being Hacked, Thursday, 11/17/2022, 6:00 PM
Veterans Day Celebration - Patriotic Music, Veterans Museum Display, Community Barbeque, Veterans Park, 11/11/2022, 10:00 AM
Metro is offering free rides on all Metro buses, trains, Bike Share and Metro Micro on Election Day, Tuesday, November 8. The free rides will run from midnight to 11:59 p.m. on November 8.

City Hall Contact

701 E Carson Street
Carson, CA 90745
(310) 830-7600, 7 AM - 6 PM
Monday - Thursday
24-hour automated: (310) 952-1700

NEWSLETTER

Please Click Here to join our eNotify for City Council Agendas.